Barnham Broom's Testimonials

Read testimonials from guests of Barnham Broom

“A very enjoyable short break celebrating our wedding anniversary. We were very impressed with our junior suite and all the meals we had, breakfast, dinner and room service. We found all the staff extremely helpful throughout our stay and nothing was too much trouble. We would highly recommend the hotel to our friends. ”
Stephen, stayed September 2021
“Brilliant golf courses, super friendly staff and comfortable rooms made for a really enjoyable 'Couples Retreat ' break with our family. ”
Karen, stayed September 2021
“We had a wonderful time for our 3 night stay at Barnham Broom, as part of 4 couples, we had a very comfortable room with a luxurious bed. The restaurant catered for our vegetarian diet, personally selected by the chef who came to our table to consult us what our preference for the menu. ALL the staff in the restaurant were very courteous and the spa was wonderful, the surrounding was very calming. ”
Pankaj, stayed September 2021
“Our first stay at Barnham Broom and we loved it. Great golf courses, lovely food and terrific service. In particular Ryan in the restaurant was absolutely charming and made us feel very welcome. Highly recommend the place and would be keen to return soon.”
Christopher, stayed August 2021
“Great customer service and very friendly, room was clean with a very comfortable bed. Excellent food especially the evening meal with a good selection on the menu. Both golf courses well maintained and on excellent condition 👍🏻👍🏻.”
Clive, stayed August 2021
“Hotel stay was fantastic. Service from Reception, bar staff through to waiter/ess they could do enough for you. Rooms are immaculate and beautifully done. Food is top notch Will be coming back for another stay as place is so welcoming and so are the staff.”
Paul, stayed July 2021
Just back from 2 nights at the hotel and 2 rounds of golf. The Valley and Hill course were in excellent condition. Hotel facilities were excellent, including the fitness spa and the bars. Evening meals were spot on too.”
David, stayed July 2021
“First time visitors for golf weekend. To say how impressed I was is an understatement. The staff service and food were excellent the whole weekend. We will certainly be returning to play the excellent golf courses very soon. In these strange times of covid was so nice to be looked after so well.”
Alan, stayed June 2021
“Us girls have a spa trip at least once a year and one of our favourite places is Barnham Broom, as the quality is always such a high standard, and this trip was no different. As always, the food was amazing, very friendly staff and wonderfully relaxing treatments.”
Gayle, stayed June 2021
“Great service from a very customer focused team. Top quality food and two excellent golf courses. What more could you want ? Thank you for making our visit so enjoyable we will be contacting you next week to rebook for 2022!!”
Jerry, stayed June 2021
“I have stayed here a few times now for a spa break and each time has been exceptional. All the staff are lovely and friendly and the food both in the brasserie and sports bar is amazing. Treatments are so relaxing and exactly what was needed. Will definitely be coming back.”
Helen, stayed June 2021
“Accommodation, facilities and food all excellent. Both golf courses in superb condition. Staff polite, cheerful and efficient. Looking forward to my next visit.”
Reg, stayed June 2021
“We had a fabulous time at Barnham Broom celebrating two 50th birthdays. The staff were very attentive all the while we were in the bar and restaurant even to the point of decorating the table for us at dinner. The food was lovely and so was the house wine which was included in our rate. Can't wait to come and stay here again and hopefully make use of the spa facilities also.”
Angela, stayed October 2020
“Excellent stay! Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms neat and tidy, bar and food excellent, golf course A1, very enjoyable weekend, thank you very kindly and keep up the good work. Mr C”
Champ, stayed October 2020
“Enjoyed my stay, thank you. Particular mention re the staff who were all excellent. They were friendly and polite and carried out their duties very professionally.”
Roger, stayed October 2020
“10 out of 10 The restaurant staff very friendly. The receptionist very helpful and informative Lovely setting, good spa treatments and all round enjoyable break. Will definitely be returning soon Thank you ”
Mel, stayed September 2020
“Exceeded my expectations in every way. Booked a spa break package and thoroughly enjoyed the experience from start to finish. Each member of staff I encountered were extremely accommodating, friendly and polite, willing to go out of their way to help. The food, both at dinner and breakfast, was exceptional in terms of both quality and service.”
Melissa, stayed September 2020
“What fabulous staff! All of them were cheerful, friendly and helpful, and that really made a difference. The food was delicious and beautifully presented, our room was comfortable and well equipped, and the golf course that we played was maintained to a very high standard. All in all a most enjoyable stay - thank you!”
Lorna, stayed September 2020
“Spent four nights and the staff were great- always willing to help especially considering the restrictions because of Covid. Restaurant food was of high standard. Will definitely come back.”
Colin, stayed September 2020
“Just got back from a golf trip I arranged for 12 of us. Staff prior to our visit were fantastic making the arrangements and supplying information. (they even arranged 2 Sunny days for us :-)) Both golf courses were in great condition, food was superb and all the hotel staff were polite and helpful throughout our visit. Would definitely recommend, Thanks for a great couple of days.”
Mike, stayed September 2020
“Just had a very enjoyable business trip to Barnham Broom. The accommodation was excellent and given the current CV19 situation I felt safe and well looked after. Service was 1st class, reception and Brasserie were especially good. Look forward to a return visit!”
Robert, stayed August 2020
“Fantastic staff. Everyone was very welcoming and helpful. Room was spotless and comfortable. Food was terrific in both restaurants. Would highly recommend a stay there. Will definitely be returning.”
Gill, stayed August 2020
“Stayed on the Girls Night In package, amazing value for money. Afternoon tea was lovely, spa treatment was amazing and dinner was delicious. Polite, smiling staff made the stay, felt very safe and had no concerns about hygiene standards with current Covid 19. Great full English breakfast to finish stay off. Highly recommended, will be back again. ”
Claire, stayed August 2020
“Excellent experience with an all round good effort from staff. The Golf staff were very accommodating with a requested change of tee times and both courses were in a stunning condition. We had eight in our party and for our evening meal the restaurant staff laid out a socially distanced private dinning room which was a great touch considering current regulations. Will definitely return!!!”
Paul, stayed August 2020
“Fantastic, comfortable, welcoming and beautiful scenery... catered for me as a Vegan perfectly so will certainly be back...”
Steven, stayed July 2020
“Excellent venue in wonderful peaceful surroundings. If you're a golfer then even better! Two great course which are extremely well looked after. The staff are friendly and helpful and the food is great. I can't wait to find a reason to go again.”
Gary, stayed July 2020