Barnham Broom's Testimonials

Read testimonials from guests of Barnham Broom

“Found the staff to be very friendly polite and helpful. Room was nice and the bed so comfortable. The 3 course meal we had we could not fault the food was hot and well presented and tasted superb and was just the right amount. The hotel it's self was well maintained and clean throughout. I would certainly recommend Barnham Broom to family and friends and would stay there again"
Gillian, stayed January 2022
“Another fantastic break at Barnham Broom. Everything perfect from the room to the food and drink. Most of all though a huge well done to all of the Team. Always so professional & courteous. A credit to you "
Stewart, stayed January 2022
“Had the most amazing 30th birthday celebrating with the girls night in package. Every aspect of the stay, food and treatments were amazing and the staff very attentive "
Emma, stayed January 2022
“We had a fantastic time at Barnham Broom. The hotel and facilities are outstanding and all the staff we came across were very friendly and so helpful. The room was spotless and very comfortable. Food both at dinner and breakfast was delicious! Would highly recommend and definitely return!"
Hannah, stayed December 2021
“As always a very enjoyable stay at Barnham Broom. The staff are very helpful, food is excellent and accommodation very comfortable."
Marian, stayed December 2021
“We celebrated our staff Christmas event here with all our guests staying over in the hotel. From my first contact with the hotel events manager Sarah, to us attending the event, the customer service I received was nothing more than perfect. From a catering events background myself, with high expectations, Barnham Broom's team were excellent with reliable suggested entertainment contacts that supported the success of our event. Thank you Barnham Broom."
Emily, stayed December 2021
“First visit to Hotel and very impressed with friendly welcome and service through my stay. Room was ideal for my needs and very clean. Food was excellent and again good service. Golf staff were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely visit again and recommend to my friends."
Janice, stayed November 2021
“Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. We all left feeling relaxed and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Looking forward to my next visit."
Kayleigh, stayed November 2021
“We came for our works xmas party and the service provided was excellent. It was very well organised and everyone said best party ever. Food was excellent and service from all staff were outstanding. DJ was impressive going on til 1 am. Room was very clean and beds soooooooooo comfortable. Breakfast was great so much choice will definitely be coming back. ”
Samantha, stayed November 2021
“Delighted to leave a review as our group had a fantastic Sunday driver golf break last weekend. The hotel was great, staff everywhere could not have been more helpful and our meals and menu choices were brilliant. We had a great weekend and can’t wait to return next year as it was also brilliant value for money. Well done Barnham Broom - exceptional!! ”
Debbie, stayed October 2021
“Fantastic golf courses along with the facilities available on site. Great customer service and the food is amazing. Have been twice this year in May and October on a golf weekend with family and the course is kept to a great standard. Would highly recommend. ”
Daniel, stayed October 2021
“Wonderful couple of days, both golf course we're excellent, very clean and comfortable room and most importantly the staff were most helpful and pleasant.. ”
Vivien, stayed October 2021
“A very enjoyable short break celebrating our wedding anniversary. We were very impressed with our junior suite and all the meals we had, breakfast, dinner and room service. We found all the staff extremely helpful throughout our stay and nothing was too much trouble. We would highly recommend the hotel to our friends. ”
Stephen, stayed September 2021
“Brilliant golf courses, super friendly staff and comfortable rooms made for a really enjoyable 'Couples Retreat ' break with our family. ”
Karen, stayed September 2021
“We had a wonderful time for our 3 night stay at Barnham Broom, as part of 4 couples, we had a very comfortable room with a luxurious bed. The restaurant catered for our vegetarian diet, personally selected by the chef who came to our table to consult us what our preference for the menu. ALL the staff in the restaurant were very courteous and the spa was wonderful, the surrounding was very calming. ”
Pankaj, stayed September 2021
“Our first stay at Barnham Broom and we loved it. Great golf courses, lovely food and terrific service. In particular Ryan in the restaurant was absolutely charming and made us feel very welcome. Highly recommend the place and would be keen to return soon.”
Christopher, stayed August 2021
“Great customer service and very friendly, room was clean with a very comfortable bed. Excellent food especially the evening meal with a good selection on the menu. Both golf courses well maintained and on excellent condition 👍🏻👍🏻.”
Clive, stayed August 2021
“Hotel stay was fantastic. Service from Reception, bar staff through to waiter/ess they could do enough for you. Rooms are immaculate and beautifully done. Food is top notch Will be coming back for another stay as place is so welcoming and so are the staff.”
Paul, stayed July 2021
Just back from 2 nights at the hotel and 2 rounds of golf. The Valley and Hill course were in excellent condition. Hotel facilities were excellent, including the fitness spa and the bars. Evening meals were spot on too.”
David, stayed July 2021
“First time visitors for golf weekend. To say how impressed I was is an understatement. The staff service and food were excellent the whole weekend. We will certainly be returning to play the excellent golf courses very soon. In these strange times of covid was so nice to be looked after so well.”
Alan, stayed June 2021
“Us girls have a spa trip at least once a year and one of our favourite places is Barnham Broom, as the quality is always such a high standard, and this trip was no different. As always, the food was amazing, very friendly staff and wonderfully relaxing treatments.”
Gayle, stayed June 2021
“Great service from a very customer focused team. Top quality food and two excellent golf courses. What more could you want ? Thank you for making our visit so enjoyable we will be contacting you next week to rebook for 2022!!”
Jerry, stayed June 2021
“I have stayed here a few times now for a spa break and each time has been exceptional. All the staff are lovely and friendly and the food both in the brasserie and sports bar is amazing. Treatments are so relaxing and exactly what was needed. Will definitely be coming back.”
Helen, stayed June 2021
“Accommodation, facilities and food all excellent. Both golf courses in superb condition. Staff polite, cheerful and efficient. Looking forward to my next visit.”
Reg, stayed June 2021
“We had a fabulous time at Barnham Broom celebrating two 50th birthdays. The staff were very attentive all the while we were in the bar and restaurant even to the point of decorating the table for us at dinner. The food was lovely and so was the house wine which was included in our rate. Can't wait to come and stay here again and hopefully make use of the spa facilities also.”
Angela, stayed October 2020
“Excellent stay! Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms neat and tidy, bar and food excellent, golf course A1, very enjoyable weekend, thank you very kindly and keep up the good work. Mr C”
Champ, stayed October 2020
“Enjoyed my stay, thank you. Particular mention re the staff who were all excellent. They were friendly and polite and carried out their duties very professionally.”
Roger, stayed October 2020
“10 out of 10 The restaurant staff very friendly. The receptionist very helpful and informative Lovely setting, good spa treatments and all round enjoyable break. Will definitely be returning soon Thank you ”
Mel, stayed September 2020
“Exceeded my expectations in every way. Booked a spa break package and thoroughly enjoyed the experience from start to finish. Each member of staff I encountered were extremely accommodating, friendly and polite, willing to go out of their way to help. The food, both at dinner and breakfast, was exceptional in terms of both quality and service.”
Melissa, stayed September 2020